All-State Teams

Written by ccvcvoll. Posted in News

The CCVC is proud to announce this year’s All-State teams!  (2014 CCVC All-State Teams)  Coaches and players from throughout the state selected players based on their play at MLK Battle of the Bay, Far Westerns, State Championships, league, and nationals.  A special shout out to this year’s MVPs.  N. England #13, OH, led the UC Irvine men’s team to a league title and a 2nd place finish at nationals while E. Sherwood #3, OH, led the UCSB women’s team to a league title, a State Championship, and a 9th place finish at nationals. The coach of the year on the men’s side, S. Dhillon, has turned Sacramento St. into a perennial powerhouse.  He has seen his team finish 9th in the country for the last two years. The coach of the year on the women’s side, goes to long-time coach D. Wazny at UCSB.  He coached his team to a State Championship, a league title (3 titles in the last 4 years), a 2nd place finish at MLK Battle of the Bay, and a 9th place finish at nationals.    Many of this year’s All-State players, and players from the past, will represent California at the upcoming USA Volleyball Open National Championships in Phoenix, Arizona.
  • Men’s Coach of the Year : S Dhillon, Sacramento St.
  • Men’s MVP: N. England #13, UC Irvine, OH
  •  J. Avery #50, CalPoly, MB
  • L. Baushack #12, CalPoly, MB
  • B. Dunstone #4, UCSD,  S
  • J. Cardenas #3, UC Berkeley, S                     
  • J. Caroompas #27, UC Irvine, OH
  • I. Castellana #20, UC Irvine, MB/RS
  • M. Clayton #24, UCLA, OH
  • G. Coffelt #8, Santa Clara, OH                  
  • T. Dildine #2, Fresno St., OH                  
  • J. Ferguson #27, UC Berkeley, MB
  • J. Fluette #9, Sacramento St., RS
  • A. Giannotti #41, Cal Poly, L
  • P. Goodman #22, UCSB, OH
  • C. Gordon #8, UCSB, OH
  • H. Hodgin #22, UC Berkeley, OH
  • J. Hoolko #10, UC Davis,  L
  • J. Lee #19, Cal Poly, S         
  • R. McLoughlin #1, San Diego St., OH
  • P. Mooney #2, San Diego St., RS                  
  • M. Morinishi #91, UC Irvine, S
  • S. Nam #14, USC, OH      
  • A. Reiss #23, Santa Clara, MB      
  • J. Salem #7, Fresno St., MB
  • J. Semaan #4, San Jose St., L         
  • D. Shelvin #3, UCSD, OH
  • D. Shigikawa #11, UC Irvine, L         
  • N. Siegle #11, UCLA, OH
  • T. Vinson #19, Long Beach, RS
  • T. Vinson #25, San Diego St., OH
  •  P. Wilke #3, Santa Clara, RS
  • A. Williams #6, Cal Poly, OH
  • J. Wolf #1, Sacramento St., OH
  • N. Yang #16, UC Davis, RS
  • D. Yurchenko #22, San Diego St., MB
  • Women’s Coach of the Year : D. Wazny, UCSB
  • Women’s MVP: S. Sherwood #3, UCSB, OH
  • J. Akers #33, Cal Poly, S         
  • A. Alftin #28, San Diego St. , MB
  • A. Anselmo #16, Santa Clara, OH
  • E. Baba #12, UC Irvine, L         
  • B. Beckett #4, UCSB, MB                  
  • A. Bol #10, UC Davis, RS      
  • A. Chaghouri #2, UCLA, S         
  • F. Chardon #11, UC Berkeley, OH      
  • K. Choroski #6, UC Davis, OH
  • J. DiNardo #2, UCSB, S
  • A. Dunne #9, UC Davis, L
  • H. Eggers #33, Long Beach, S
  • J. Felger #8, UCLA, OH
  • M. Gomes #17, San Diego St., S
  • J. Ho #9, UC Irvine, OH
  • C. Idehen #14, UCSB, MB
  • A. Inouye #14, UC Irvine, S
  • A. Leong #2, UC Berkeley, S
  • M. Loeser #11, Cal Poly, RS      
  • S. Makanani #9, UCLA, RS      
  • A. McNamara #9, Long Beach, OH
  • K. Meyers #7, Santa Clara, MB/OH
  • M. Morrow #8, Cal Poly, OH      
  • S. Noriega #7, San Jose St., L
  • G. Orteza #8, UC Davis, L/DS   
  • P. Paul #3, Cal Poly, OH
  • N. Petersen #5, Cal Poly II, OH      
  • J. Siri #8, Santa Clara, L
  • E. Sheffield #13, UCSB, OH      
  • T. Sheppard #7, UCSD, L
  • M. Spencer #17, UCSD, MB
  • K. Torres #10, Stanford, OH
  • K. Ziegler #5, UC Davis, MB      


Trackback from your site.

© California Collegiate Volleyball Conference, Inc.

Disclaimer: All information provided on the California Collegiate Volleyball Conference’s (CCVC) web site is provided for information purposes only. Although every reasonable effort is made to present current and accurate information, CCVC makes no guarantees of any kind and cannot be held liable for any outdated or incorrect information. CCVC’s web site may contain information created and maintained by a variety of external sources, organizations, associations, or information providers. CCVC does not control, monitor or guarantee the accuracy of the information contained from these external sites and sources, and does not necessarily endorse any views expressed or products or services that may be offered therein. In no event should CCVC be responsible or liable directly or indirectly for any damage or loss caused or alleged to be caused by or in connection with the use of or reliance on any such information available on or through any such site or resource. Any information to external web sites linked to CCVC’s web site or other entities not associated with CCVC are provided as a courtesy. They should not be construed as an endorsement by CCVC of the content or views of the linked materials. All rights reserved. Contents on CCVC’s web site may not be reproduced in whole or in part without written permission of CCVC.

Powered by Warp Theme Framework